The Joint Telematics Group (JTG) is administered by a General Chair, a National Finance Chair and a National Technical Program Chair. These chairs are appointed by the members of JTG. Presently, Prof. Ajit K. Chaturvedi (, IIT Kanpur, is the General Chair. Each member IIT and IISc is represented in the JTG.

The current composition of the Joint Telematics Group (JTG) of the IITs and the IISc is as follows:


    Ajit K Chaturvedi (General Chair) IIT Kanpur
    Bhaskar Ramamurthi IIT Madras
    Ratnajit Bhattacharjee IIT Guwahati
    Mrityunjoy Chakraborti  IIT Kharagpur
    Subhasis Chaudhari IIT Bombay
    R K Mallik IIT Delhi
    Neelesh B Mehta IISc Bangalore


All faculty of the IITs and IISc in the areas of Communications, Signal Processing and Networking


JTG Members drawn from the organizing IIT/IISc


JTG Members with the organizing IIT/IISc Coordinator as Chairman. There are three Tracks with their own Chairs and Co-Chairs: Communications, Networks and Signal Processing. The TPC is also responsible for organizing the tutorials, industrial expo, poster sessions, etc.